- Passengers are required to make full fare payment upon accepting their ride offers with any selected modes of payments indicated on the application.
- Passengers may cancel their booking request any time before accepting a ride offer.
- If passengers decided to not show up at the designated pick-up location indicated on the app, they will still be charged the full fare.
- Full refund will be given back to the passenger if they cancel the booking within 1 minute upon accepting their booking offers.
- For any rides that are cancelled more than 1 minute after passenger accepts their booking offer, RM1.00 cancellation fee will be charged back to the users. This is due to the fact that as soon as a booking is confirmed, there is a dedicated vehicle which might need to reroute in order to pick-up the passenger. This might end up adding a detour to the driver and changing the ETA of existing passengers.
- If a cancellation is made because the current ETA is more than 5 minutes from the original ETA, the passenger will not be charged any cancellation fee and will receive their full refund.
- For further refund related enquiries, kindly reach us at [email protected] by indicating your Ride ID.